School violence

I was surprised to learn that there has been so many young adults and children earlier in history connected with violence. I remember how afraid I was when i was in high school about bomb threats and shooters. I never really thought that it would happen in my school and thankfully our school didn’t have a tragedy like Chardon. We did have bomb threats but nothing happened. It is sad though because people are all fired up to fix the violence problem yet a little later on and there is another school shooting, it is almost like we set things on the back burner and worry about it later or after it is too late .

Growing up in high school, I was bullied, not nearly as bad as some of my friends. It does change you and it makes you constantly check yourself and wonder what is wrong with yourself. I realized that it doesn’t matter what anyone says about my looks, personality, etc but how Ifeel about it. It gives you empowerment to realize that you were made the way you were for a reason. You have to accept your faults, yes it isn’t as easy as it sounds especially with society putting its two cents and dollars worth of you should be like this. People need to learn to respect one another for their differences and faults.

I hope to inspire confidence into people just like people have inspired me.

Leave a Reply

